Interactive Gaming Council
(IGC)
http://www.igcouncil.org The
IGC was founded in 1996 as a non-profit organization established
to further fairness and consumer confidence in the global interactive
gaming industry. By all accounts, the IGC is a legitimate regulatory
association that has done a great deal towards establishing and
maintaining a level of credibility in an otherwise dubious industry.
WHOIS:
Interactive Gaming Council Canada
Rick Smith
#175-2906 W. Broadway
Vancouver, BC V6K 2G8
CA
+1.6047323833
executive.director@igcouncil.org
COMMENTS:
No direct connections found to any member casinos. Appears to
be a legitimate organization.
Off Shore Gaming Association
http://www.osga.com Here’s
what they say:
“The
Off Shore Gaming Association (OSGA) is an independent "watchdog"
agency that monitors the Off Shore Sports Gaming Industry in an
effort to provide the public an avenue to find reputable companies
to wager with.”
Here’s
what we say:
While we are
in complete agreement with many of the OSGA’s “endorsed
and certified” sportsbooks, we have an extremely hard time
understanding their promotion of SBG Global, BetonSports and all
members of the phony watchdog organization known as the ISBC (see
Scam Alert below).
In fact, SBG
Global has such a poor reputation among knowledgeable players, that
we cannot understand how the OSGA can honestly describe them as
a “reputable, solid establishment.” In our opinion,
SBG Global is one of the worst possible sportsbooks in existence
and, by their promotion of shops like this, the OSGA loses some
credibility in our eyes.
Internet Gaming Commission
http://www.internetcommission.com Perhaps
the Internet Gaming Commission’s biggest claim to fame is
their so-called Dispute Resolution section. It’s a great idea
in theory, but one that doesn’t seem to work. We’ve
personally attempted on several occasions to resolve payment problems
with the Internet Gaming Commission’s assistance and all we
ever got was canned email replies (when we received a response at
all).
Of concern as
well is the fact that this site has not been updated in more than
a year. We personally know of at least one casino on the “commissions”
list of Licensed and Accredited Gaming Sites that has been out of
business and offline for well over a year. This is an entirely useless
operation in our opinion and one that seems to have squandered a
good deal of potential.
WHOIS:
Carter, Ron
Funhouse Mirror, Inc.
PO BOX 3914
CLEARWATER, FL 33767-8914
US
(727) 524-3900
ron@FULLSPECTRUM.NET
COMMENTS:
They use JavaScript to disguise the affiliate codes in the URL’s
of properties that are on their Licensed and Accredited Gaming Sites
list. Did they want us to think they weren’t getting paid?
SCAM
ALERT
SafeBet
http://safebet.org/ SafeBet
claims to be a “non-profit independent fair gaming organization”
and “casino testing laboratory.”
WHY
THEN DOES THE SAFEBET.ORG INDEX PAGE CONTAIN CODE THAT LINKS TO
SEXLIST.COM?
What
does an Adult Website Index have to do with being a “casino
testing laboratory”?
And, recent
research also reveals that the person who registered safebet.org
also registered more than 50 casino domain names. It seems these
folks made up a fake certification scam and proudly featured their
“seal of approval” on their own casino sites. LIARS!
WHOIS:
SafeBet
administrator,
safebet
admin@SAFEBET.ORG
SafeBet Organization, Inc.
1950 Spectrum Circle, Suite 400
Atlanta, GA 30067
US
404-459-9866
RealTimeGaming.com
(casino software developer)
Realtime
Gaming, Inc
admin@REALTIMEGAMING.COM
270 CARPENTER DR NE
ATLANTA, GA 30328-4931
US
404-459-4263
COMMENTS:
The SafeBet logo may actually tell us something about the casino
where it is displayed after all. :-)
SCAM
ALERT
International Sports Book Council (ISBC)
http://www.isbcouncil.com Scam
organization that “certifies” its own sportsbooks (see
WHOIS data below). These guys are pathetic. For starters, they claim
to be an “independant (sic) regulatory agency” …
they can’t even spell. Secondly, they’re bold enough
to try to convince us that they’re a separate entity from
their member sportsbooks when all appear to be registered to the
same people. BIG LIARS!
WHOIS:
ISBC:
Web Magic
Alejandro Lopez
1440 Coral Ridge Dr. Suite 360
Coral Springs, FL 33071
US
Phone: 999-888-2387
MVPbets.com
(“certified” by the ISBC):
Web Magic
Alejandro Lopez
1440 Coral Ridge Dr. Suite 360
Boca Raton, Mi 33071
US
Phone: 9545608595
RockIslandSports.com
(“certified” by the ISBC):
Web Magic
Alejandro Lopez
1440 Coral Ridge Dr.Suite 360
Coral Springs, FL 33071
US
Phone: 9545608598
COMMENT:
I was surprised to find that these scammers have even included a
blacklist on their site of fellow casinos that they are “warning”
us about while they are lying to us about their own identity.
SCAM
ALERT
Ethical Online Gaming Association (EOGA)
http://www.eoga.com This
scam group mentions on their site, that within the online gaming
industry, “as with any other industry, unscrupulous insiders
do exist.” I suppose they’re not including themselves
in this statement … perhaps they should be. Check this out:
WHOIS:
EOGA:
Registrant:
Ethical Online Gaming Association
8070 La Jolla Shores Drive
#150
La Jolla, CA 92037
US
Administrative
Contact:
Administrator, Domain
webmaster@wwprocessing.net
Heritage Plaza
Main Street
Charlestown, Nevis
KN
869-469-8192
SportsbookOnline.com
(an approved EOGA member who meets the EOGA “Code of Ethics”):
Administrator, Domain
webmaster@wwprocessing.net
Heritage Plaza
Main Street
Charlestown,
KN
869-469-8192
FutureBet.com
(casino software and licensing):
Administrator, Domain
webmaster@wwprocessing.net
Heritage Plaza
Main Street
Charlestown,
KN
869-555-1212
COMMENTS:
Virtually all “members” that are on EOGA’s approved
list of sites that meet their “Code of Ethics” are actually
associated with and/or operated by the same folks running the “watchdog”
site. How ethical is that? |