Home Esports What Is the Six Invitational?

What Is the Six Invitational?

by David Manyun
0 comment
Six Invitational

For the first time in the annals of Rainbow Six Esports, the Six Invitational will be held in Brazil in 2024. Ubisoft announced that the Six Invitational 2024 will be held at the Ginásio do Ibirapuera in Sao Paulo, Brazil, between February 13 and February 25.

Here’s all you need to know before the event starts. Remember you can bet on this and many other esports events using the best esports betting sites.

What is the Six Invitational?

As the most prestigious Rainbow Six Siege competition globally, The Six Invitational has many players who aspire to participate in it at least once.

Ubisoft declared the establishment of the Global Standings in 2021. This international table comprises all participating teams that have accumulated SI Points throughout the course of the season. This is the third season that Ubisoft has implemented the Global Standings system.

Once the second BLAST Major of the year concludes in Atlanta, United States, the top twenty players, according to the Global Standings, will be eligible to compete in the Six Invitational.

The tournament is the highest point of the competitive season in BLAST R6, concluding a year of intense combat among the top 20 teams in Rainbow Six Siege. These teams will vie for the most esteemed trophy in the game and a significant portion of the $3,000,000 prize pool.

The Six Invitational 2024 will be divided into three parts, spanning two weeks, during which intense Siege matches will take place in São Paulo. The pinnacle of the event will be the highly anticipated final weekend, held in Ginásio do Ibirapuera, where the top teams will exert maximum effort to claim the title of this year’s World Champions.

Six Invitational 2024: When & Where

  • Group Stage: February 13 – 17
  • Playoffs: February 19 –  21
  • Playoff 2 (Finals): February 23 – 25

Six Invitational Formats

Group Stage Format

The Global Standings will determine the top 20 teams advancing to the Group Stage of the Six Invitational. These teams will be divided into four groups, each consisting of five teams. Each team within a group will compete against every other team once. The top four teams in each group will go to the playoffs, while the teams that finish in last place will be eliminated from the event.

Playoff and Finals Format

A total of 16 teams will advance to the Playoffs after the Group Stage. These teams will compete against each other in a double-elimination tournament. Every match will consist of a best-of-three series, allowing each side a chance to redeem themselves after their initial defeat.

The final six teams will compete in the Arena Ibirapuera, aiming to claim the prestigious trophy in front of a live audience. Every match will consist of a best-of-three (BO3) format, except for the Grand Final, which will be a best-of-five (BO5) to determine the World Champions of this season.

author avatar
David Manyun
Hailing from the West Midlands, David is a freelance sports journalist with a focus on both written and visual sports content. Building a reputation for precise pre-fight predictions, he gains recognition for his thorough fight analysis and extensive knowledge of contenders and fight history in his rapidly evolving field.

You may also like

JoeWager is your leading source for trending topics relevant to offshore gamblers, including betting resources, sports & casino guides, entertainment topics, politics and more.

Editors' Picks

Latest Articles

Copyright 2023 – All Right Reserved.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More